Southeast Extension District 9 is composed of 18 counties which include Brazoria, Brazos, Burleson, Chambers, Fort Bend, Galveston, Grimes, Harris, Hardin, Jefferson, Lee, Liberty, Madison, Montgomery, Orange, San Jacinto, Walker, and Waller. These counties are supported by 84 county-based Extension professionals who conduct educational programming efforts in the areas of agriculture, family and consumer sciences, 4-H and youth development, horticultural sciences, marine sciences, integrated pest management, urban development, community development, leadership development, life skills, nutrition, and better living for Texans. Their programming efforts are also supported by a host of master volunteers and resources available through Extension specialists located at the District 9 Office or at Texas A&M University.


Comments are closed.